About Us

The Texas State Inspection Association was formed in 1995 as a coalition of inspection station owners who came together to assist the state of Texas in developing a vehicle inspection program that would meet the needs of Texas motoring public and comply with the federal mandates of the EPA.


We have continued to work through the legislature to assure the Texas Inspection Program is one of the best in the nation. By making sure vehicles meet a basic safety standard it not only reduces accidents and injuries but keeps our insurance rates low. Our Emissions program has continued to improve the air quality in our major metropolitan areas, even with significant population growth in the state.


There are over 10,000 inspection stations across Texas who strive to make the annual inspection objective, convenient, and cost-effective to the motorist, while providing reasonable compensation to the provider.


In the 2013 Legislative Session, we were successful in working with DPS and DMV to pass the One Sticker program. The program provides greater visability on your windshield and reduces fraud by having the inspection data electronically linked to both the registration office and law enforcement agencies for enforcement.


The Texas State Inspection Association continues to support our members and keep vehicle inspections a priority for safety in the State of Texas.  


Board of Directors

Greg Cole, Chair
Express Auto Group
Charles Ray, Vice Chair
DEKRA, America
Julie Claussen, Secretary
Full Speed Automotive
Jenni Carter, Treasurer
Sticker Stop, Inc.
Mike Simonson, Board Member
Bill Schwartz, Board Member
Inspection Express


Mike Nowels
Executive Director Emeritus
Brandi Bird
Executive Director
JoJo Heselmeyer
Deputy Executive Director
Robert Bird
Deputy Executive Director, Member Services
Print | Sitemap
© Texas Vehicle Inspection Association